1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
1,004 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
513 Posts
I've been a range officer in the past, I've seen AD's (Accidental discharges) from novices and experienced shooters alike. I've seen dropped guns, people trip, twist ankles etc. all the time. I've seen accident's happen when dealing with firearms, nearly all AD's happen with the muzzle pointed in a safe direction.

Tell me one thing, if you have a gun drawn and are in a school, where is a safe direction?

Unless they had zero live rounds, I'd be against it.

Also, don't tell me that 'cops' are better at firearms than 'normal' people, because I know better.

What about some stupid bystander that has a ccw that want's to 'help'?

When was the last time you saw the FBI surround a bank and pretend there was a burglary going on? Just for practice, and to just see how the tellers and customers would react. hahahahaha

AJ

ps: Added after reading Mish's post. No good reason to scare the kids/teachers either. Pure stupidity.

·
Super Moderator
4,931 Posts
Ummm, this is absolutely ridiculous!! IT'S BAD!!! If they want to run drills, they can do it on the weekends with volunteers. There is no reason to traumatize those kids and teachers.
Someone is going to pay dearly for this!!!!::clapping::

·
Registered
2,225 Posts
Police Officers Draw Guns During Unannounced ?Active Shooter Drill? At Elementary School « CBS Tampa

My opinion
Everybody is into "reality tv shows", well this is reality alright.

Schools everywhere in the country are a target -- and I see nothing wrong with local authorities preparing in the best way possible. If a few students get scared, they're just going to have to get over it.
That's what Der kommizar says...americans always thought they had too much intelligence and dignity for antics like this. It also makes adults nervous that there are fellas that hyped up and desperate for action playing with toys like that around their kids unnecessarily. It was unnecessary.