Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Super Moderator
9,608 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sometimes one tends not to notice notice things because it has become the norm. Occasionally something pops up and you say "Oh yeah, that's why I like it here"

Without too much detail, someone was in need here and many jumped in to help. I stayed out of it simply because I have no first hand knowledge of the problem myself. I still read the entire thread. I was proud of those who were willing to help. No questions asked, they were willing to help someone who was experiencing something they had dealt with themselves. To me, that is what life is about. Helping others and doing your best to make this world a better place.

We've had some come in, raise hell, call us all kinds of things. Ok, probably some of that we deserved (but we had fun doing it :mrgreen:). But those people usually don't last long and find somewhere else to raise hell. All I can say is see ya later, bye!

Those that have been here quite a while are a truly outstanding group, and we are building those numbers. Some I know are not as active but still lurking. I am happy to know you all and say thank you. You've made my life, and others too, a little bit better. ::clapping::

·
Registered
2,563 Posts
This forum is good because it's got good people running it and isn't so PC that you can't talk. We can dis agree and keep going, have some funny comments and even push the language and thoughts and still remain civil. Seems like most here have a brain and aren't afraid to use it.

·
Registered
8,068 Posts
Sometimes one tends not to notice notice things because it has become the norm. Occasionally something pops up and you say "Oh yeah, that's why I like it here"