Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Came across this product online WaterBOB®: emergency drinking water storage
and it seems like a good idea. Do any of you folks have any experience with the water bob. Thanks in advance.

My plans are for bugging-in if possible. 1000sq foot home in a small suburban community. I found the product for $20. Just thought it would be a good option for on demand water storage. Takes about a 1/2 hour to fill up and holds 100 gals.

·
Super Moderator
9,106 Posts
Got one, ordering another soon. They are very thin plastic, so be careful and don't tear, rip or cut. the bath tub is necessary to support the thin walled balloon of water.
I plan on putting down a towel to pad the area around the drain and the overflow, etc. Actual capacity depends on size of bath tub. Could be as low as 60 gallons. Only problem is someone has to fill it when SHTF.

·
Banned
21,290 Posts
I have no experience with the product but it looks like a good idea to me. I'm anxious to hear any first hand feedback but I think I'll buy it. Thanks for the lead.

·
Registered
2,478 Posts
My sister has one. They have city water and she thinks if TSHTF they will still have water pressure
for a little while. Makes sense to me. They have drinking water put back but this just looks like a good idea.

Reactions: jc74

·
Super Moderator
9,106 Posts
AHK! I just went to cheaper than dirt, agaisnt my better judgement to order the Water Bob from them. OMG, they wanted $15 for S&H. I ordered it from the above link, only $5 S&H. Last time I will even think about that Damn place.

·
Registered
904 Posts