Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I'm teenbigfoot from Louisiana.I first heard about the serious threats to what we call civilization from so very informative videos on youtube. They were made by this user called storms clouds gathering thanks to that guy I know they are. I saw videos on the possibility of a second great depression in our country, the government shutting down permanently, and, even a police state being enforced. I was scared for both me and my family so looked on youtube for videos for people preparing for this kind of crisis. I found videos about storing food, purifying water, and, fortifying homes. And I became even more afraid because I am a jobless high school graduate with little money to his name. I don't even have the license to drive a cheap bucket around. I don't even think my family will take me seriously on this one. I don't know when the next disaster is happening, if I need to bug in/out, or what I'll need to bring I do leave. I basically like a sheep about to hunted when the night comes. So I'm here to learn how to survive what ever hell this country may become in the next 5yrs or less.

·
Registered
85 Posts
Well welcome to the site Teenbigfoot, and may I say you picked a great place to start. The people on here are very informative, and best part is you get it from all angles.The Former Military, Seasoned Prepper's, Paranoid and Loony !

·
Registered
1,820 Posts
Well welcome to the site Teenbigfoot, and may I say you picked a great place to start. The people on here are very informative, and best part is you get it from all angles.The Former Military, Seasoned Prepper's, Paranoid and Loony !
Hell, depending on who you ask, there are a few of us, who as individuals, can be described as former militatry who are seasoned paranoid loony preppers::clapping::