Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm pretty lost when it comes to prepping, so I was wondering if yall could point me in the right direction. Since I'm a freshman in high school I don't have much money besides what I make from odd jobs or get for birthdays/Christmas, and my parents pretty much call me insane when I try to talk to them about prepping. What I do have is a pretty solid self defense background (One year of Brazilian jujitsu and i'm a varsity wrestler) I also have about four acres of wooded land surrounding my house with another house directly to the right, A huge assortment of tools, and about twenty, four by six sheets of plywood. Right now I have one hundred dollars to get my survival kit started, any suggestions?

·
Registered
100 Posts
bug in or bug out bag with the basic medical and survival needs....expand from there with more equipment, supplies, food and so forth...dollar stores are a great place to get stuff.

·
Registered
31 Posts
What region or state are you in? How big is your family? Are they prepared or are you doing this alone? Does you family financially make it on what they make alone or are like many and live paycheck to paycheck?

These are all important questions to consider. Starting any place is a good start usually but I'd hate to rob Peter to pay Paul.

Depending on your location, usually it's a good idea to start with power, blankets, Food & Water.

Army surplus wool blankets go pretty far on limited funds.

Rechargeable Batteries and Non rechargeables with a quality Charging dock. (Not the ones sold on end caps of HD and Lowes but the kind that can test and reset batteries.)

Food sounds easy but it's can get a bit complicated. I'd start with MRE's and buy them when you can.