Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just started watching this youtuber called tommy bites homestead,,, and she started making videos two years ago about cooking her favorite foods, then it became growing your own food videos,, then it became growing in case of pandemic,, then it was stock your pantry up for pandemic,, now todays videos are on "where is the food/empty shelves"? The early videos only got 100-300 views,, the empty shelf videos get tens of thousands of views easy. So people must be waking up to this. My new concern is what the next series of videos will be about...????

.my cousin works at a very large grocery store chain and he said they don't have stockers or near enough help due to everyone being out due to covid and that they may have to close the store for a while so they can sanitize it and get more help as four out of five managers are out sick also. I work in healthcare and we only have about half the staff we need due to everyone leaving to travel nurse or just dont want to work, its getting bad folks..think i'll stock some more stuff myself. Anyway, thanks for reading my ramble.

·
Super Moderator
1-6 months, natural disasters or economic collapse
10,111 Posts
It's getting worse, and the future looks bleak.
Later this month, unless something changes, truckers will start making tough decisions concerning their vaccinations and whether they will be allowed to cross the U.S./Canada border.
I think I read that it starts on the 15th. Any trucker running freight across that border must be vaccinated against Covid, or they won't be allowed across. Something to do with an agreement between the countries' governments, not even a law

Estimates vary, but this could impact between 20 and 30 thousand trucks as these restrictions tighten. Not sure what percentage of that is directly involved in this border crossing issue.