Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

San Antonio area prepper seeking like minded individuals or group for training.

10K views 30 replies 18 participants last post by  morganrogue 
#1 ·
Just hoping I might find some people who I can organize with, train with, etc.

I am new to the prepper lifestyle, although no stranger to the prepper mentality.

I have experience in ranching, farming, hunting, fishing, and urban/wilderness survival, as well as 9 years military experience in infantry and medical fields. I have combat experience from Iraq. I currently work in the security field.

#4 ·
Welcom from Houston. Very difficult to find people to form a group.

Reactions: Piratesailor
#5 ·
Thanks for the welcomes. It's sad that people are so secretive about being preppers. Yea, of course, keep your preps secret, but share the lifestyle so you can get help and insight.
It's amazing what you can get for free by sharing, like training, or what you can trade for.

#10 ·
It's simply OPSEC. If you have the lifestyle the preps are more than zero, and that is all you need to wind up with a line at the door and somebody screaming "hoarder"!

A big part of what preppers are doing, as opposed to soldiers, is planning and learning to function without infrastructure. All you need to get started is a pen and paper or a spreadsheet. Some of the interest in groups is just an attempt to be able to rely on others as we do in present day society. That's understandable but it isn't self reliance. Lot's of disaster scenarios are simply you being on your own. For instance, my area had Hurricane Sandy come through. My local utility was dealing with 45,000 downed trees across roads and power lines. You couldn't go anywhere. I couldn't drive more than 100 yards from my home. Having a group of preppers each a few miles away would have been useless.

#12 ·