·
Mod Squad
2,260 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
More cops out of control...

·
Banned
2,112 Posts
I have seen this video before, as well as the one where this guy plays crying victim to the news (for a payday) and I have to say, I would have done the very same thing. And I'll break it down.

This guy calls the police and reports that he has been "Forcibly Removed" from the place he was living. My question is why?

He reports that he was punched in the face. Again, why? He claims being held down (could have been) and punched. The injury was minor.

He reports that his belongings were placed on the porch. Indicates he probably doesn't have a lot of stuff and perhaps he is "couch surfing".

As a cop, I start putting these pieces together, keeping in mind there are 2 sides to every story.

Then, as I'm talking to you, you start getting verbally aggressive (a precursor to possible physically aggressive behavior), dropping "F-Bombs" (Disorderly Conduct/Fighting Words - Another precursor).

As I step closer to you, you posture (puffing out your chest/clenching your fists) and then ask "Do you know who you're talking to? I'm a United States Soldier and you better recognize." At this point, in my mind, a physical attack by YOU is imminent. I would however have given him the opportunity (warning) to settle down a little bit and have a reasonable conversation so I could help him. After that, his actions would have determined the course.

With that aside, DONE DEAL. And you hit the ground. They were much nicer than I would have been, as it would have been a straight trip to jail, not a mere documentation of my contact.