Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I wanted to make a thread to ask for some advice as I am still new to this. I have what I call, " Minor Setbacks." These setbacks are keywords for what I am about to tell you. I have eyeglasses, seems easy enough. But who is going to make you glasses if SHTF? Do you know an optometrist that is going to be at your beckon call? I am just wondering what a few tips would be for me to use as I my personal care. Anything could happen to them and make me worthless without my vision. So any tips would be very appreciated. ( Note: I do not have the money to go out now and buy multiple pairs. Another "Minor Setback" would be animals. This also strikes me as a very hard subject in the matter of what to do. I care for my dogs so much and they are my family. I would never be able to leave them behind and live with myself. So here I am asking for help yet again on what to do in this situation. Now I know that I am not the only person that has animals but, I have so much love for these dogs that are the same as humans to me. Over the years I have become attached to them and separation would be bad. I am working on setting up my vehicle for fast transport but if I am not ready in time what do I do with them? If you made it this far in my rambles I hope I don't strike you as a pathetic psychopath about animals. But this is how I truly feel about the subject and I feel I can talk with people on here as they have made me feel comfortable so far. I wanted to thank you for reading and as always any suggestions are good suggestions. God Bless.

Derek

·
Registered
44 Posts
For glasses, my strategy has been to never throw any out. I'm very lucky in that I have the resources to get an updated prescription and 2 new (cheap) pairs every couple of years, but once I've done that, I still keep my old ones. I've got about 6-8 pairs at varying levels of usefulness.