Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a new member to this forum, however I have lurked here for a while, as well as other prepper forums. I am a US Veteran, and I agree with many of the members here. I read a couple of threads on other forums about a symbol. They came up with a P!. I as many do not agree with something like this. The symbol screams prepper, or in some circles, prisoner, police, or has other meanings. I have in fact done some more digging and I have found what some are calling the Official prepper symbol. I was so skeptical, and I was thinking this was still about the P!, until I read about it, saw it, and I love it. The thing I like about it is the fact that it is not easily decoded...The symbol has meaning and a story behind it. I bought the symbol and have it on my car. Do I believe in opsec....of course, do I believe in a network, yes... however I think it is difficult to just ask people if they prep.... I see Marine stickers on cars all of the time, as I have one on mine, and we nod at each other at stoplights, wave to each other on the freeway, etc...and we get it. I guess it will be up to each individual if they decide to display the symbol, as I know everyone has thier own feelings in this subject, but whoever came up with it really hits the mark in my opinion, and if you want to know what it looks like, check out my avatar. I do not have a bigger image of it to put on here, but I guess I could take a pic of my car...if you are interested in the meaning, I can regurgitate it in another post....just seeing if anyone else has heard of this, and what everyones opinions are.

·
Registered
938 Posts
Welcome to the Forum!

I have not encountered any symbols for Preppers as a group anywhere. Personally, I prefer to be in cognito - blending in is better than standing out, in my experience.