Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello guys! I'm Alexandra but everyone calls me Alex. I am 18yrs old and currently a student.
The last two years I have become more and more interested in prepping due to terrorism (22.July: a single man went loco, killed hundreds of teens and set off a bomb in Oslo, our capital) and Russia. I do not trust our army or the police to protect us in case of war. Seriously, they could not even protect us against one single man. Blaming foreigners and stuff... so ignorant and stupid.

Anyways! I've registered here to look for tips, tricks and help to prep. I am new to this so any advice would be of great help!

~Alex

·
Registered
21,116 Posts
Welcome Alex. Glad you found us.

I've been reading about Norway being in a difficult situation with the influx of islamists from Africa and the Middle East. I hope that your country stops those immigrants or you will be in big trouble.

Can you own a firearm in Norway? If so, are there any restrictions?

Thanks

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome Alex. Glad you found us.

I've been reading about Norway being in a difficult situation with the influx of islamists from Africa and the Middle East. I hope that your country stops those immigrants or you will be in big trouble.

Can you own a firearm in Norway? If so, are there any restrictions?

Thanks
When it comes to restrictions here there is the papermill to pass if you would like to own a firearm. To legally own a handgun you need to have been an active member of a club (spesifically a club with only handguns and active use of these) for several years. To own a rifle you must apply for one and the main reason for owning one is hunting. To hunt you must have a permit. To get the permit you need to pass a test and be above 15yrs (I think). To get the rifle (or shotgun for that matter) you need to be 16yrs or older.