Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

I'm new to the prepper community. I'd love to find preppers in the northern va area to get advice and possible assistance with my preps. I live in a duplex, so I have not so much space to work with, the good, security will be fairly easy, I have a large walk in closet and a small area under the stares (if I get a tankless water heater, then I can use it for storage or hiding, the open foryer gives me a great high vantage point of the front door..The bad, what I can do prep-wise is limitted. I have a small probably 3x15 area where I can put in a vegetable garden. the ugly, my HOA is slow to respond, I put in to have the bushes removed in April, and they still haven't done so.

·
Registered
2,797 Posts
First of all welcome to the forum, its great to have you here. The bad news I am from Texas and can only help you so much being so far away. Surely we have a member or two here from VA that will check in on this thread soon. At anyrate, glad to have you here with us and I hope to see you around and see you often!

I would definitely recommend the tankless water heater. I used them in Japan where they are the standard and they are so effcient I cant believe that America is still in the dinosaure age on that. They just make that much sense from a energy consumption stand point not to mention convienence and space savings. While its expensive to retro fit in many cases I think you will find the benefits to be well worth the trouble in the long run.