Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just saying hello! I am new to actively prepping but NOT to the thought process of "what will I do and how will I do it" when SHTF. Joined here for advice and ideas.....don't care about your politics, religion, or sexual orientation as long as: 1) It doesn't interfere with my life, 2) your aren't wearing it on your sleeve, 3) your aren't using it as your excuse for being a jerk, and 4) you aren't BITCHING about in threads I am active in. It's who I am - no excuses or apologies offered for that.

·
Registered
21,643 Posts
Welcome

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Why would I WANT to? Leiny's beers can't hold a candle to anything that I brew OR buy. But in NM....I know your choices are limited.
:lol:

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Don't want to seem ignorant....but to me LIONS is the service organization I belong to. Can you enlighten me as to the meaning of the acronym?

·
Registered
2,417 Posts
Why would I WANT to? Leiny's beers can't hold a candle to anything that I brew OR buy. But in NM....I know your choices are limited.
We have a few craft beers down here but nothing as good as what I had when I was working up in Minnesota. I'm going to have to get some guidance from you on brewing

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I teach Beer Judging Eval courses and have been brewing since 1977. Always happy to give advice!

·
Super Moderator
9,191 Posts
Welcome from an old farm boy from Berlin (not New Berlin), now in Arizona

·
Registered
1,115 Posts
Hello and welcome to the site... :D

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Back at ya! I'm a Green Bay boy - Grandpa was the city engineer who surveyed out Lambeau Field back in '56.

·
Registered
8,068 Posts
Hello from Minnesota neighbor.