Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
HEY FELLOW PREPPERS

So first off I am new to the whole prepping idea and have a lot to learn with that being said I think its crucial to get a couple ideas from yall about ideal and reasonably priced Bug Out Gear and best places to go.

I am Matt, married with 2 kids, I am 24 and my wife (Ashlee) is 25.

Career: Imlay City Ford Sales and Leasing

BOL: Start with nice drive to U.P. of Michigan, gather more sources before heading to Canada, than survive off of wild life, while using limited resources we gathered, all while treking my way to Northern Canada (cold i feel will help keep other a**holes away and hopefully meet like minded preppers.

BOV: 2000 Chevrolet Tahoe (FBI/GOV) vehicle (pics under BOV Section on page 12)

Hoping to meet some like minded Preppers with kids (people with kids understand that traveling needs to be a tad slower) from my area and hopefully can bounce off each other. I do have resources of food, vehicles, and farm land up north for temp shelter.

Thanks for letting me share, idk what i was supposed to put in here besides a lil hello statement.

Take care and CHIVE ON!

·
Registered
1,028 Posts
Welcome from South Carolina! We lived in Lake Orion for 15 years. Bailed 4 years ago when things got to the point that EVERY street in town had 2-4 abandon houses on it.

I'd loose the heading to Canada plan. If SHTF and it's anything on a national scale. They'll be closing border stations pretty quickly.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks BigCheeseStick