Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,035 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey All, I'm new to this site and already like what I see. I've read some posts and have learned a few new things. I'm relatively new to prepping. I've been storing water for a year now, but have been stocking up on supplies, tools, etc for about 4 months. I have enough to survive just me and my 23 y.o. son for about a month. I hope we're not alone, though. I'm hoping for the best but expecting much less than the best.
We'd like to find a group to join in South Central Minnesota. I'm hesitant, as I'm leary of meeting strangers. I would prefere bugging in, but live in a mobile home. Too flimsy to defend. I'm looking for land I can afford and will build w/ rock. I have two horses and a cart if bugging out is necessary. I'm good with animals, dog training and am a health care worker.
I'm learning to garden, can, smoke, etc. I'm reading voraciously, to learn about goats, chickens and meat rabbits. I'm also learning about herbs and holistic medicine. \
I read everything I can get my hands on, to learn about prepping. I've got lots of supplies. Just not a lot of food, as storage is at a premium. I'm working on that. I currently have a 12 gauge, a 22 rifle, and am working on buying a hand gun. Any thoughts? My eyes and ears are wide open.
I'm looking forward to learning from all of you. I'm glad I found this site.
Oh, thanks to all of you vets out there. I enjoy my freedoms very much, and believe me, I don't take them for granted. I realize it's thanks to all of you. Many thanks.

·
Registered
54 Posts