Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys I'm new to prepping and I want to know what the difference is between BOB vs GHB vs Go bags in both equipment and gear and just the bags them selfs. Also in which scenario do you carry each bag and do you Carr a seperate bag for EDC or is that also the role of the go bag.

Thanks would have to see pics any help would be great

·
Registered
4,373 Posts
Well I am big into bugging out. I have a place to go so that is always important to me. My GHB is what I keep in my car and travel with. It's focus is to get me home so I can bug out from there. My carry weapon is a 9mm so I hold two extra loaded mags in it and a box of Win STHPs (don't tell SF). I carry a water filter and tablets for treatment, some energy bars, nuts, a little first aid, and some pre 64 coins. It's aim is to suffice 2-3 days because most of the time I don't travel much further than that from the house.

Once home I intend to bug out by vehicle.i have practiced loading it up. Since I changed vehicles a month ago I practiced the new truck load and am delighted with how much I can load up in 90 minutes and hit the road. If for some reason I can't use a vehicle then I bike to a horse ranch, and procure a couple horses for a ride out. For that I have a more extensive BOB, but ultimately I don't see that bag being on my back but on the seat beside me in the PU.

·
Registered
72 Posts
Ok well BOB and Go Bag are the same thing and for those I use full on tactical rigs because if I need to GTFO then I will kill anyone who gets in my way.

A get home bag should be something that looks inconspicuous to the sheep people and yet have all the equipment and supplies you need to get home from any point of your day to day life.

·
Registered
335 Posts