Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. My name is Mitch and I'm new to prepping. At the moment I don't have very much equipment, and I don't know if I will be able to soon. But I see a lot of knowledge on this site, and knowledge is key in survival. Just a little about me:
I am almost an Eagle Scout
I am pretty skilled with a compound bow. I am not a hunter though.
I'm good with building and fixing things
I will help you if you need help (don't know if this is good or bad at times)
And I'm resourceful.

I hope to be on this site a lot more, and I hope that I might be able to help you guys at some point.

·
Registered
8,068 Posts
Welcome from Minnesota.

·
Registered
2,797 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Texas, glad to have you here with us. Sounds like you will fit right in here with our little community. Hope to see you around and see you often!

·
Administrator
14,872 Posts
Welcome from Florida. Your Boy Scout training will hold you in good stead for many years to come.
Let us know when you make Eagle!

·
Registered
1,820 Posts
Welcome Mitch. Making Eagle is a great accomplishment, and as Rice Paddy Daddy said, will serve you well for years to come. Keep at it.

·
Registered
1,595 Posts
Welcome from Ky. The scouts have been camping and hiking for 100 years, I am sure they have a lot of knowledge gained in that time.

·
Registered
1,035 Posts
Welcome from South Central Minnestoa. You started to prep early with your scout training. Good luck with your Eagle badge. Glad to see you here.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #13