Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Super Moderator
3,599 Posts
Hello blackthorn. Welcome to PF. Why don't you tell us a bit more about yourself.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Living in SoCal until I can find a way out. I enjoy the geographical features but not so much for the rest.
I retired a couple of years ago. I don't miss the grind and my days are my own.
I kayak when I can, which is not much lately with the low water levels. I'm in the high desert so and the ocean isn't all the near. Hoping to learn to fly fish soon. My mentor on that subject is no longer among us.
I enjoy archery, and other shooting. I walk 4 or 5 miles early mornings before sunrise and enjoy that bit of astronomy.
I feed the local ravens after sunrise. I'm a long term student of history and a middling chess player.
I also see that even though I thought I was posting my hello in New Member Introductions, I failed to make it go there.

·
Super Moderator
1-6 months, natural disasters or economic collapse
9,747 Posts
Howdy and welcome, from Texas.
Glad to have you!

·
Banned
21,290 Posts
Living in SoCal until I can find a way out. I enjoy the geographical features but not so much for the rest.
I retired a couple of years ago. I don't miss the grind and my days are my own.
I kayak when I can, which is not much lately with the low water levels. I'm in the high desert so and the ocean isn't all the near. Hoping to learn to fly fish soon. My mentor on that subject is no longer among us.
I enjoy archery, and other shooting. I walk 4 or 5 miles early mornings before sunrise and enjoy that bit of astronomy.
I feed the local ravens after sunrise. I'm a long term student of history and a middling chess player.
I also see that even though I thought I was posting my hello in New Member Introductions, I failed to make it go there.
Tell us more about this Raven Feeding Hobby?

·
Super Moderator
3,599 Posts
It looks like it is where it belongs now.

·