Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,693 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone own the Maxpedition Operator Tactical?Amazon.com: Maxpedition Operator Tactical Attache, Black: Sports & Outdoors

I am looking for a good (no, great) bag to be converted into a primary first aid kit. I have looked at a lot of pre made kits, and I think I can do better. I was just looking for an honest review of this bag, or a recommendation on a better one. Thanks

·
Registered
1,655 Posts
I own a lot of Maxpedition gear though I don't have one of those. If the layout suited my needs for something though I wouldn't hesitate to buy one. Max makes high quality gear, simple as that.

·
Super Moderator
9,073 Posts
Did I read that right? $120 for just the bag with nothing in it????? I'm a retire paramedic and I have 2 big Plano "Deep Dry Storage Box"
Plano Molding | Fishing | Medical/Emergency | 1612-50 Deep Dry Storage w/tray Box
Plano's 1612 Deep Marine Box is water-resistant with an o-ring seal. A deep lift out tray and top access storage provide plenty of room for all your supplies.
•Water resistant O-ring seal
•Comfortable oversized handle
•Top access storage
•Large lift out tray
•15" x 8" x 10
They come in OD too. They are my trauma boxes and weigh in at about 20 pounds each. Not for bugging out.

For bugging out, I bought a Mil Surplus med kit bag and stuffed a ton of stuff in it. Has a sling for over the shoulder.
I paid about $15 empty and put the goodies I felt would be needed. Is filled to the max.
View attachment 3070

·
Registered
938 Posts
I prefer the roll up pouches because you can fill them up with all the miscellaneous stuff you need.

Meds, cleaning/antiseptic wipes, gloves, bandages, blades, gauze, ointments, antibiotics, Q-tips, monofilament, needles, tweezers, scissors, snips, autopsy knife, iodine, betadine, Vaseline, Chapstick, moleskin, Bandaids, Orajel, saline, eyewash, handcleaner, floss, alcohol, etc.