Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys I just joined the forum today. My name is Mike and I'm 16 years old. I've just recently gotten into the prepping world and am very interested. I like to read these threads for ideas and suggestion, so I thought its about time to become a member. I recently just moved from the Chicago-land area to the Southwest Florida area. I'm interested in everything about prepping. Especially: Self Defense (Guns & Knives), Bugging out (Locations & Bug Out Bags), Survival Gear, Food Supply, Water Supply, Electrical Options, and Bugging In Shelters (Underground Bomb & Fallout Shelters). I want to prepare for pretty much ant disaster situation, which I know is impossible, but it doesn't hurt to try. If I ask stupid questions or post in the wrong section don't get upset, as I said I'm new to this. So anyway this is my introduction to you guys. Thanks for listening.
-Mike G.
Also since I'm new, I'm not sure If there is already like a thread or forum for prepping in Southwest Florida on here. If there is tell me, If there isn't them I'm interested in starting one. I want to maybe start a group or some sort of meetup later on.

·
Registered
24,258 Posts
Welcome from Alabama, located in FEMA region IV.

You came to the right place.

·
Registered
511 Posts
Welcome from mass. I would say start with most likly 1st. In Florida maybe prep for hurricanes. Food, water, lanterns, stuff like that. Then keep reading, and you'll think of a lot more stuff. For a bag i'd suggest army surplus they are cheap and last a long time. Watch for Rice paddy daddies posts, he is in your area, and has lived a long, long, time.

·
Registered
8,068 Posts
Hello from Minnesota.

We have quite a few guys on this forum from Florida. Be glad to be out of Chi-town. Florida is a pretty good place.

Reactions: 6074

·
Super Moderator
9,224 Posts