Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
672 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So we all know the value of a good first aid kit. Hopefully you also know how to use it. Just putting it out there that since I'm a Paramedic and do this kind of stuff for a living, if anyone has any questions on medical related issues I'd be happy to try and help. Having the supplies is great, but the supplies are worthless without the knowledge of how and when to use them. For instance when I'm working I have some pretty powerful pain medications I can give to people. However due to my training and assessment not everyone who says their pain is a 10 out of 10 will get me to crack the med bag. So fire away and I'll try and help where I can.

·
Registered
1,028 Posts
So we all know the value of a good first aid kit. Hopefully you also know how to use it. Just putting it out there that since I'm a Paramedic and do this kind of stuff for a living, if anyone has any questions on medical related issues I'd be happy to try and help. Having the supplies is great, but the supplies are worthless without the knowledge of how and when to use them. For instance when I'm working I have some pretty powerful pain medications I can give to people. However due to my training and assessment not everyone who says their pain is a 10 out of 10 will get me to crack the med bag. So fire away and I'll try and help where I can.
People who've had kidney stones are living on a WHOLE OTHER SCALE from the rest of the world when it comes to "Pain level"! "Oh, an alligator bit my arm off? That's about a 6." :lol:

With a little checking, most towns, cities, colleges have Fist Aid / EMT training classes that are often FREE or very cheap.

·
Registered
4,078 Posts
Welcome from the South-East. (SC)

·
Registered
900 Posts