Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
171 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I got a neibor who works for bills. barely make ends meet. I must have something cos people just tell me their problems and well i listen if i have advice then i say something.i sugested to just stop paying credit card bills and focus on their basic needs.one thing i know is the banks got plenty of money from us poor people and they can afford for then to miss payments.if i have to choose between eating and paying a bill oh well ima buy me some food. maybe I'm wrong what your opinion on that.

·
Super Moderator
8,671 Posts
With you on that one.

The problem is the mentality that most have is instant gratification. I was an expert in that until I had a personal SHTF situation. It took time but now I am debt free and intent to stay that way. If I can't pay cash, it can wait or I don't need it.

·
Registered
492 Posts
When I go abroad and see how little people in SE Asia have I realized I had too much stuff. All I do is work to pay for stuff. I joke that I am going to become a minimalist but the jokes on me because I am really cutting back on the frivilous crap. cooking more, eating out less. The credit industry is set up to keep in you in debt and provide the banks with a residual income. If you have good credit and don't need credit they give you more credit. If you have no or bad credit, you can't get credit.

punch

·
Registered
171 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I understand credit score is important but with this economy people who had great credit are now with bad credit. i mean what the worst that could happen thyre just not gonna have anymore buy now pay later benefits. The rich get richer on the backs of the middle class....if there's a middle class cos i think we are all poor now while they eat steak and lobster we eat spam.

·
Registered
2,608 Posts