Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I live in a posh neighborhood that would certainly be a target for gangs, bad guys, looters, or whatever you want to call them. I figure with no police boarder (which I don't want to rely on - that's no way to prep) it would take no more than 45mins for them to be right on top of us. So, I really have no choice but to get the hell out of my area. Best way is by boat, which I have taken care of. Where should I go? The Florida Keys? The Bahamas? Anyone have a realistic BOB plan for a family of four (3yr old and 6yr old) that won't weigh us down too much, but can help us sustain for 72 hours? I'm a bit new to this. Being in Miami there is nowhere to go. There are only two roads out of here and they will be a mess of panicked victims and bloodthirsty criminals. I don't have the luxury of running for the hills. I have to brave the ocean and get someplace quick before the pirates get in position to pick us off. Shitty situation. No need to prepare my home as it's a certain death trap if Law and Order fail. I don't want to jump too soon, but I'll only have a small window to do so if it comes to that.

·
Registered
1,005 Posts
might be time to move :)

Reactions: preppermama

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
might be time to move :)
I hear ya, but unfortunately I have a daughter from another relationship who doesn't live with me and I have family who depends on me. I can't. I would love to move. But I can't. Moving would be the ideal situation though

·
Registered
1,005 Posts
The boat just may be the best option available to you.. ideally it would be VERY close to your home so you can get to it before someone else does.

·
Registered
1,655 Posts