Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
523 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I finished my botany class and correctly identified 15 plants. I am not paying for the certificate but it feels good. I have been combing my woods and area and have found about 6 medicinal plants growing in my lots and have a lot more to learn but it feels good. What should I study next.

·
Super Moderator
1-6 months, natural disasters or economic collapse
9,482 Posts
Great job!
Scouting your immediate area is always wise. You'll know where to go to get what you need without having to search for it.

·
Registered
523 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
When I graduated from nursing I felt ready to go, then realized that 90% of my training came after school, same with this class, I am just beginning.

·
Registered
Firearms & Self Defense.
4,509 Posts
Well done, that’s more than I have managed to do at Khan Academy.

Reactions: Megamom134

·
Registered
523 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Well done, that’s more than I have managed to do at Khan Academy.
This was just a online class and a book and I could take my time, which I seem to be short of lately with planting and yard work. Plus I have been picking dandelions for a week for making dandelion and ginger mead and a dandelion balm. In a few days the plantain will be big enough I can start picking that to make a balm for mosquito bite etc.

·
Super Moderator
3,407 Posts
This was just a online class and a book and I could take my time, which I seem to be short of lately with planting and yard work. Plus I have been picking dandelions for a week for making dandelion and ginger mead and a dandelion balm. In a few days the plantain will be big enough I can start picking that to make a balm for mosquito bite etc.

What do you use as a base for your balms?

·
Registered
312 Posts