Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Help all I am new to the prepper community, and have just recently started prepping. I have found a lot of satisfaction in the little my wife and I have accomplished. In that spirit we have decided to open a store in our local area dedicated to preppers. We hope to use the store as a way to raise awareness, network, and help other.
What I need from you is ideas on items to carry in the store. I know the basic food, water, power, security, and shelter. If we can get specific items you have found essential, helpful, or otherwise important I would greatly appreciate it.
While none of us know exactly what is going to happen, we know something Is going to happen.

·
Registered
640 Posts
Spend a bit of time scanning the previous threads.... you'll find plenty of your answers there.

·
Registered
1,005 Posts
Basic medical supplies, communications, literature / books, etc.
If this is focused on your local community, it might be useful to put together a list of available skills and resources in order to make better use of what your community has, or more importantly, what it lacks.

Reactions: Desert Marine

·
Super Moderator
8,663 Posts
Also gear your focus on what type of disaster your area is common. Here it's tornado's. This will also help take off an edge that could cause some trouble from people who could cause you some grief.

·
Registered
1,655 Posts