Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
4,373 Posts
We were looking over some numbers in our class of future cops this week. There are close to 800,000 people in LE in the US. I suspect at least 1% suck at it or worse. That is 8,000 bad cops. This means 1644 of them are on the street or in service every hour of every day. I'm sure glad there are many more good ones than bad.

·
Registered
6,086 Posts
I am pretty sure you are right!

·
8,973 Posts
I've been lucky, as a civilian and paramedic I've only run into one LEO who suffering from "I'm a cop, and you better know it." All the rest have been great men and women, and I' proud to say I knew them!

·
Registered
6,086 Posts
I am new to the area and getting to know the LEO in the area. I have been told by a couple of the sheriffs that there is a city cop (just one) that has an attitude problem but I haven't met him yet. I did get pulled over the other night for a tail light that was out - it sure was! He sent me on my way when I told him I would fix it when I got home. That was a city cop that stopped me at the edge of town on my way home. He was nice enough but a bit skittish - younger guy and probably didn't know what to think of a guy with a CPP.

·
Registered
1,281 Posts
Well I just don't trust anyone that has been empowered by the state to take the civil rights of people away. My sister is a 911 dispatcher and my BIL was a Federal Cop both of them have told me never invite a police officer into your home. There is no need for them to come inside unless you called them, even then it is questionable of why they would need to come into your home.

·
Banned
1,895 Posts
dsd this is a bit like my experience with being told if a police officer wants to talk with you just leave if you aren't under arrest.

I've communicated with police far more times than I would have liked to, (I treat them like I do everyone else) I'd like to think, and in general this is how it goes.