Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, my name is Chris I am new to prepping I am wanting to get in to it because of how the world is today is there any things I should know beinging knew to prepping things that you wished you knew when you started or things to stay away from thanks for all feed back

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Guns and ammo
Food
Water

in that order
BoF
Well I think I am good on the guns and ammo but for food is there any way that I need to store the food like I know not in wet locations and stuff but to keep the food good is there any way to store if you make it last longer

·
Registered
46 Posts
Hey, my name is Chris I am new to prepping I am wanting to get in to it because of how the world is today is there any things I should know beinging knew to prepping things that you wished you knew when you started or things to stay away from thanks for all feed back
I would take into consideration things that you enjoy. People have a tendency of focusing on food, ammo, medicine, etc. It's also good to include entertainment. Books are really good. Double as something to burn for fire lol I would tally how many times you eat a certain food and then stockpile the ones you eat often as well

·
Registered
458 Posts
Avoid getting caught up in the "must have" tacticool pricey gear.

You can get top end field tested gear at a good army surplus store for a fraction of the price you'd pay for top end stuff.

If you need to outfit a camp set up. Craigslist is an excellent spot to buy vintage Coleman camp stoves and lanterns for cheap. Focus on the stuff made in the 70s that was made in the US or Canada. They are way better quality than the offshore crap sold today. Most of the time a good clean is all you need to get them back in tip top shape.

If you are prepping for a zombie apocalypse, grid down.... The first rule is THIS...