Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi everyone im new to the forums and prepping in general. ive been prepping for about 6 months now and ive narrowed down what im prepping for. my wife thinks im nuts but i keep telling her its better to be safe and prepared than sorry but it only seems to work good if theres things she enjoys. i dont look at it as far as conspericies go im more less prepping for natural disasters and economic calapse. i think of my self as trying to be self sufficent emergency preparedness;) thank you for the help:smile:

·
Registered
304 Posts
Welcome! I suggest you both have a conversation about the things to took place in New Orleans after Katerina and what just took place with Sandy. Those images should get her thinking that preparing for the worst is not a waste of time and money.

·
Registered
33 Posts
hi everyone im new to the forums and prepping in general. ive been prepping for about 6 months now and ive narrowed down what im prepping for. my wife thinks im nuts but i keep telling her its better to be safe and prepared than sorry but it only seems to work good if theres things she enjoys. i dont look at it as far as conspericies go im more less prepping for natural disasters and economic calapse. i think of my self as trying to be self sufficent emergency preparedness;) thank you for the help:smile:
what things does she enjoy?what general area are you in, what natural disasters do you have to prepare for?

·
Registered
1,829 Posts
Jim, photo number 3 with the guy with the cart full of stella artois really knows his priorities don't he?

I agree with what the others have said and recommended, and one thing to note, go slooooow. Don't freak her out with a photo of the guy with the stella artois. Seriously, I've seen a HUGE increase in attitudes towards prepping here in the last year with a lot of people at least thinking about it.