Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 140 Posts

·
Registered
2,218 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
what does your screen name mean? how did you get it?

shotlady, i used to be a nurse, and be fond of shots and making sure everyone got shots, now im a damn good shot.
follows me everywhere! sportbike, prepper and mommy forums.
been called that for about 15yrs, labusas.org guys started it back in 97. (i wouldnt go there unless you have really thick skin)

·
Registered
103 Posts
my first name is john, my last name is griner, thus jgriner

Reactions: Not Crazy Yet

·
Registered
231 Posts
Its a physics thing.

·
Registered
231 Posts
Google lattice field theory.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Just newly created this user name to move away from one that has IRL name in it. I have begun to desire having more anonymity online so I made this username.
I don't really know why I chose this name I made it for a game username first now I'm using it here.

I've come to attach a meaning to the name though. I think that its related to firing a rifle and how a bullet can travel in an amazing arc to hit a target at a distance. The mathematics behind that shot is some harsh geometry.

·
Super Moderator
9,186 Posts
A long time ago I found an old english definition stating that an inceptor was a person who was always taking in or seeking knowledge. That was when I chose my screen name.

·
Registered
110 Posts
Mine, well, because like the name says, I'm not crazy yet. I came up with it because most of society thinks preppers are crazy, so even though I may have a bunker with a lot of guns and food to last me a few months, doesn't make me crazy.

·
Registered
231 Posts
Thanks
I am just a dumb ol alaskan country boy and now my head hurts
Oh I doubt that you're all that dumb. Lattice field theories are not exactly solvable, but they are of tremendous appeal,,,

·
Registered
103 Posts

·
Administrator
14,856 Posts