Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2,218 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i bought this never fired revolver its a357 snub got it for significantly less than asking. the guy at the gun store put it aside for me knowing id just love how pretty it is... i have been in the market for a 357 revolver...

i heard some ooohhs and ahhhs.. what do i have here? what yr?

whats the significance of this firing pin on the hammer?

well, im not very good with it in the target dept. its pretty and makes me look skinny. so i like it:grin:

·
Registered
2,314 Posts
when you flip open the cylinder you should be able to see the model number on the frame. with that info you should be able to research when S&W started making that particular model. As to when that gun was manufactured, you may need to call S&W and give them the model and serial number and they should be able to let you know when it was made. As to the significance of the firing pin on the hammer, well thats how it supposed to be. the hammer drives the firing pin to the primer of your ammo in the cylinder.

·
Registered
855 Posts