Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to this forum but have been a prepper for a while. I am retired AF. I am currently a PhD student with Northcentral University and am doing a dissertation or prepping.

I am looking for people to help me with my dissertation on preppers. I am looking for people 18-65, who consider themselves preppers, have been prepping for at least 6 months and that participating in online prepper activities such as this forum.

Your identity will be held in the strictest confidence. Only I will know who you are. There are about 9 questions and you dont have to answer any that make you uncomfortable. The interview lasts 30-60 minutes. Send me an email at the address below if you want to participate or have any questions.

Hello Fellow Preppers,

The topic of the proposed research is "The Preppers: A Multiple Case Study of Individuals Who Choose a Moderate Survivalist Lifestyle". The study will be conducted to solicit preppers' opinions and views about the prepper movement. The purpose of this study is to identify the prepper movement and to provide valuable information to help understand the different aspects or characteristics of this movement.

You are invited to participate in this study by agreeing to an in-person or telephone interview. Nine questions will be asked during this interview. The interview session will last approximately two hours. Follow-up or probing questions may be necessary to solicit additional information or to clarify your responses. The data collected will be used solely for the purposes of the study.