Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
481 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I am studying for my HAM license and have been looking for free study materials and tips online. I thought it might be nice to start a thread just for these types of links. Here's what I've found so far. All these were checked and working at the time I made this post.

1. ARRL 'official' study guide, second edition which is good until 6/30/14 - Ham Radio License Manual with CD (Arrl Ham Radio License Manual): arrl: 9780872590977: Amazon.com: Books
2. ARRL.ORG - Licensing, Preparation & Exams
3. Unofficial study guide/Question Pool Pdf - http://studyguide.eqth.info/Tech_Study_Guide_2010.pdf
4. YouTube study videos - Go to Youtube and search for HAM License Test. There's tons of study videos (which are far more interesting than the boring book).
5. A compilation of testing materials - Study Material to Earn Technician Ham License, Amateur Radio License Study Material, Amateur Radio Technician Question Pool, Amateur Radio License Study Guide, Study Material to Learn Technician Amateur License, Ham Radio License Study Material, Ham

·
Registered
1,005 Posts
What most people I know do is take the practice tests on QRZ.com. Once you can pass these with at least 90%, you are in good shape to pass your test. This is what I used to check my knowledge to pass general and extra class.

Practice Amateur Radio Exams by QRZ.COM
+1 on this.. I've been a Volunteer Examiner for many years and the QRZ practice exams have been credited with more passing scores than anything else.

Good luck PrepperMama.. let us know if you have any questions :)

Reactions: preppermama

·
Registered
461 Posts