Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello from Texas, let me start off by saying I am very excited to be here with like minded people. I am new to prepping but I have been arming myself with information for a couple of years. My name is Rollin I am 26, married with a 5 year old daughter. I work in the law enforcement field. Unfortunately I will be working alone with the prepping because the wife wants no part. I am looking for a group or a mentor someone that has gardening and livestock knowledge but any useful information is always accepted. I am located in Galveston County Tx. Wish to make plenty of friends here and maybe some brothers/sisters in arms.

Respectfully
~Rollin~

·
Registered
3,365 Posts
WAZZZZZZZUPPPPPP (your title was too.classy)

groups are hard to find (opsec) but the info.shared here is of quality, and the people (arguably) are a good bunch.... (shut IT!!!!!)

get you're wife to read "year of hell" (it enforced more cooperation) and watching American blackout (its on you tube now, I think it's still there) and the quote "why won't anyone help us" gave my misses the heebi geebies

Reactions: Ronin2013

·
Registered
1,115 Posts
Hello and welcome to the forums!

·
Administrator
15,411 Posts
Welcome from Florida

·
Registered
2,799 Posts
Welcome from another Texan as well. Glad to see that we roll so deep here! Glad to have you with us. You will definitely find no shortage of like minded folks to plan and scheme with that's for sure. Hope to see you around and see you often!

·
Registered
2,207 Posts