Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I dont know where else to put this thread up at so I thought this would be a good place. Im new to prepping like I stated in the title and was just wondering what do I do to get started or what I should start collecting (like food and water and stuff like that). First off I would like to just start prepping for like a 3 day supplies. Right now we dont live in a big house and dont have much room we do have a garage so I guess I could store stuff in there. Also I have started an aquaponics system have to do a little more work on that seeing how its winter and its cold in there so Ill have to figure out something. What are the basic tools/ items will I need?

Any advise is appreciated.

Also this might be a stupid question seeing how water I doesnt go bad - I was thinking of reusing the plastic bottles that I use and filling them up with water from a filter that I have - how long can this water last or is it good until its all been used?

·
Registered
2,797 Posts
Getting started...

I would look at the most likely scenarios that you might most likely face. Look and see what kind of challenges these scenarios will create for you such as food, water, keeping warm ect... Then I would start looking at ways to get around these challenges. I think your on the right track in that I would start off with a goal to survive three days under such conditions, then I would shoot for a week and then so on and so forth till you get to the level of preparedness that you wanna be. The garage is a great place to store stuff you got as long as its not subjected to extreme cold or heat.

Aquaponics...