Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone I'm starting to put together a get home bag incase I'm on the road when shtf. From the research I've done everyone's ghbs are usually on the small side I'm f fairly big buy at 6'4 and over 290 so I think I can hoof some weight. My concern is I'm a delevery driver and I can be anywhere in the state at any given time and from work to home alone is 50 miles. I'm starting with a military style pack with the Mille webbing. I have a military poncho a k-bar style knife a small sewing set a canteen with the cup on the bottom. 3 lighters for fire I will be planning to add food some kind of water filtration a firstaid kit of some kind cloths for the season. And have more suggestions please toss them out. I'm doing this on a budget I'm not able to carry a firearm with me on the job but I do keep one in my jeep.

·
Registered
365 Posts
My truck bob is non-threatening. I don't believe in a military bag for a vehicle bob.
My home bob has a knife, flashlight,etc attached to the exterior.
The reason that i have a regular jansport type truck bob is because i want to look like any other guy walking with the masses. If shtf while under way, ill have a pistol in my pocket and a large fighting knife really accessible, but hidden away.
Imo, a military type pack screams "I'm prepared and I've got stuff" whereas a normal backpack says "ive got school books and my lunch".

·
Registered
206 Posts