Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I have been training for 25 years but this Fall I was in a Car accident and not being able to train my slow metabolism caused me to gain a bunch of weight. I dropped 17lbs in three weeks going Paleo, I probably followed the Diet about 80% and have slipped to about 60-70% but atleast I dropped the unwanted gain.

·
Registered
4,692 Posts
For the sevely obese, a liquid diet is used for 14-21 days, which dramatically shrinks the fat around the liver. I endured 21 days of this and was amazed that in 21 days I lost about 27 pounds. Amazing, and you realize what the human body really can and cant do without.
A bag of Bariatric Advantage is about $55 and last for almost 21 days, its designed for the 14 days, but can be stretched to make it.
The powdered "meal replacement" tastes ok, not the greastest, I had bannanna, and I havent had but two or three bannannas since(2010).
The drink is used for breakfast and lunch, with skim milk. To me, I had to have it ice cold, but it was acceptable.
Dinner is 1 can of soup. Snacks are yogurt or cheese.
I was licking the bowl the first two days, thinking, " A four hundred pound man cant live on this", but on the third day, I was ok. Grumpy, but Ok. you will get headaches, especially if you like sodas.
No soda, I found that Crystal light was better for me than Gatoraid, becouse of the empty calories. Also, stay away from juices, i was really into cranberry juice, but lost even more the two weeks I wasnt drinking juice.
After 13 days, I said I needed a break, and went to get a steak. I was literrally "high" from the first couple of bites, and surprised how little I could eat.
Day 14 back on the wagon, after day 15, i couldnt even finish a bowl of soup by myself.
Lots of water, and a daily vitamin.