Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
6,262 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anybody else notice social media sites down. Fox news had report of numerous sites/apps shut down as protests grow over joey's vaccine mandate. People getting fired or laid off without pay for not conforming.

·
Registered
6,262 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I agree and don't like the politics of FB but it's how I make my living, buying and selling. So it's possibly costing me money today.

·
Super Moderator
1-6 months, natural disasters or economic collapse
9,950 Posts
A bit of info on the outage: Facebook.com Is for Sale as Worldwide Outage, Whistleblower, and Massive User Data Breach Collide in Perfect Storm ⋆ 🔔 The Liberty Daily

Supposedly, some back end big boys have been screwing with the registration data for the sites, with a claim that the Dynamic Name Service entries have been deleted. This is a tough claim to prove, since DNS servers exist all over the internet, with just about every service provider hosting their own.
Yet users from all over the world are reporting outages.
This all comes on the heels of a revelation that the site's 1.5 billion users may have had their data sold on hacker forums around the net.
And it all precedes a FB whistleblower who will be testifying before Congress tomorrow.

Certainly an interesting storm of events.

·
Administrator
15,422 Posts
It's more than Facebook.
t-Mobil, Verizon, AT&T, Google, Twitter, Tik-Tok, Zoom and Amazon Web Services users have reported outages as well.

Think bigger than mere alleged Facebook shenanigans. Think bigger.

·
Registered
6,052 Posts
Ya' know, if you find an old junked out car you take register of the automobile and build yourself a better model.

Ergo, if some intelligent "players" find a 'channel' in which to play, why, who would mind that?

Oh, we might have to call this new game "Fartbook," but then, isn't that what we have always called it before?

·
Super Moderator