Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4,373 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Are these $3- $4 "Cree" flashlights worth the money? 300 lumens.

I had to order a power converter to use with our battery chargers for the phones
and tablets and tossed 3 of them in on the order for $10. Did I waste $10?

·
Registered
135 Posts
If its cree its good! I have been using cree for 8 years... I would stand behind their bulbs... However if the cree's driver board is not theirs I don't know what the outcome would be.

I just keep buying flashlights man! I have tons of them! Did you get the one that focuses? I like getting the flashlights with the Cree xml t6 bulbs (1600-2000 lumens )
You need to have good batteries and a good charger! Good call on getting 3 chargers! No you didn't waste your ten bucks.

·
Registered
135 Posts
It's hard to beat this one for $3.37: Amazon.com: FordEx Group 300lm Mini Cree Led Flashlight Torch Adjustable Focus Zoom Light Lamp: Home Improvement

I bought one, put it through it's paces and deemed it 'decent'. I bought 10 more.

yep me too I love that one! That particular light will use a 1.5 volt battery or a 3.6 lithium. The lithium battery will last for about an hour, but if you use the 1.5 volt (though not as bright) it will last for hours. If you pull the pocket clip off of that light you can use 1" scope mount to mount it to your gun. I have this light in two models, one model has only one mode on/off and that is the one that I use for the gun, and the other model has 3 modes low,high, and flashing!

One cool trick that you can do with this light is to pull the pocket clip off then drill and tap two more holes in a way that you are re attaching the clip facing the other direction. (doing this allows you to clip it to a hat for hands free operation):ugeek:

Please note this flashlight is marketed as "water proof" but is only water resistant and cant be submerged!

·
Registered
1,655 Posts