Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
2,074 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Camper vans, boats, submarines, aircraft etc

I was just thinking that they might be ideal to jump into and get out into the country if things get too hot in town..:)
I'm no expert (heck I've never even had a car and don't drive) but my reading is that campervans are small and motorhomes are larger, and the term 'RV' (Recreational Vehicle) is often applied to both.
Just drive out into the wilderness, pull off the road or track and you're set up for as long as you want!

Campervan

Motorhome

Needless to say you'll throw a couple of camouflage nets over for security-

·
Registered
466 Posts
You might be allright for a little while over there Jim, but where are you going to get fresh water ? How about food ? What about dumping your toilet ? If you dump it on the ground, always keep in mind that that is what started the plague once before. Unclean habits. Then the fleas got infected, jumped on rats and anything else that was warm blooded and were transported all over merry old England. Still, it would be better then sleeping on the ground. Hey, by the way, from looking at your picture, you need a shave and haircut LOL

·
Registered
24,528 Posts
Let's talk camouflage for a second....

Cammo netting comes with poles that are used to push the netting off of the object being hidden. Two reasons.
First thing is, if you throw a net over a trailer, it looks like a trailer with a net thrown over it. Use the poles to beak up the shape so that the shape of the netting looks natural. You'll not find many boxes in nature.

Second thing to consider is being able to see the object through the netting. Notice in the picture, you can still see the camper through the netting. Get the netting off and away from the object being concealed, or the object is not really concealed.