Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
207 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone have any experience with BulletSafe vests? www.bulletsafe.com I am on the road quite frequently, driving through some tough areas and thought this might be a good investment this Summer. It's Level III protection by design at $299 and Level IV protection can be obtained by adding front and back ballistic plates at $169 apiece.

·
Registered
7,617 Posts
I have no experience with the vests aside from picking one up and feeling the weight of it, which is considerable with plates. It wouldn't work for me, your mileage may vary.

·
Super Moderator
1-6 months, natural disasters or economic collapse
9,627 Posts
He mentioned they offer Level 4 plates. Those are rated to stop a 30.06AP round.

·
Registered
1,281 Posts
Never heard of that company.

A good rifle and you will be dead
even a bad rifle with a good shooter behind it.....

The problem with body armor even the stuff I wear overseas is weight and mobility. Another problem is it is easily defeated by shooting the areas that are not covered. Most body armor does not cover the hips or leaves the sides of your torso open. If you are considering body armor the one question you should honestly ask yourself; "what is my threat?"

·
Registered
21,168 Posts

·
Registered
1,281 Posts
I could just see you now, driving up to a client getting out of your car to make a sales call or delivery or whatever it is you do. You walk into your customers place of bidness, dripping with sweat from wearing 40lbs of AR550 steel plates sitting in pockets of a vest.

If its that damn bad, you need armor plated car and reinforced windows. Armor Me - Full Body Armored Cars Trucks BulletProof Vests Car For Sale Custom Kevlar Clothing