Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
2,003 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Everyone,

Im kinda new to prepping(only for 6 months). Im trying to make bug out bags for me and my wife and wanted to know what i should have in them as a defiant. I have now (flashlights(led) medical,tape,gloves,knives,solar chargers,multi tool,water bottle, multi tool) Im sure there is much more please help? Budget is little tight so be nice :)

-Mike

·
Registered
67 Posts
Honestly you can think of thousands of things to put in your bag.. ( Seeds for crops. 2 pair socks 2 pair underwear clothing on person will wear jacket and pack 2 mres or prepackage food, water, ammo firearms batteries... rope or bought string to set up lean to ( rigged sticks and cover to provide shelter from overhead coverage. gold or liquor for barter.. sewing kit fire kit knife flashlight. glasses sunscreen hygiene ... all these things. In all honesty it depends on your situation do you have bug out location or are you going to be hoofing it to a team.. all this depends on what you should have in your bag.

Essentials are defense .. food/water and shelter anything to help with those. Don't forget you don't want your bag too heavy where you can not move quickly or long distances . put your packing in a pack an walk off roads for distances or hike and train your body to cary the weight and become comfortable then you can add more.

Good Luck

·
Registered
640 Posts
MP... I'd suggest a scan of the forums. This discussion has been had many times. Then... if you have specific questions... post those.

Reactions: shotlady

·
Registered
2,003 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·