Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well after 23 posts I have not introduced myself.

Hello, My Name is Andy. I am in the midwest, KC to be exact. I have a strong farming/agricultral/ranching and military background (father is a retired Army Sgt Maj and our farm was/still is a stones throw from one of the greatest Army Military Base, so its almost like having been in the military, at least growing up it felt that way.).

My wife and I have been prepping for several yrs, more so for Natural disasters then a global SHTF scenario. However I keep that in the back of my mind and have made MANY low cost Preps and plans. My focus before Aug of the this yr has been food/water/vehicles/routes/plans for different scenarios at different times of day/yr tools etc. but now it has turn towards defense. After the Aurora Colorado Theater shooting and other stories of home break ins, I began looking at my current firearms and home security. It wasn't pretty, we weren't locking the deadbolts on the doors at night and my only gun was locked up under the bed and the for the barrel lock was MIA not to mention the ammo for said gun was in the basement.