Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been bodybuilding for 25 years and the easiest get healthy exercise for any level even if your a Fat Blob is the Burpees and you can do them at home. Try to do three sets to start do five to ten then rest a couple minutes then do it again, do this three times to begin. All world Military now do Burpees, I will post two Videos basic and more advanced Burpees.

Even if all your doing is crawling to the floor then crawling back to standing your doing good.

·
Registered
634 Posts
Honestly this is the biggest prep of all that I am having issues with. I am soooooo out of shape. When my Back crapped out on me I had to find something that kept me off my feet most of the day. Being a desk jockey for the last 10 years has defiantly effected my Mobility. My back is much better now but I really struggle finding the motivation to get out and exercise more.

·
Super Moderator
2,918 Posts
I like that.. Something to consider for my work out.

I was a basketball player in college and Europe but have ridden a desk for the past few decades...

I've usually worked out but not to the degree I needed to.

Recently I took the 100 push-up challenge. I'm in week 2 and getting better. I also do and elliptical for 45min 3 times a week. Bad knees.

Ill try this... Thanks.

·
Registered
21,643 Posts
Physical condition in times of stress are a big part of being able to preform. The Military is well aware of that.
I am retired but still do PT, been so much a part of my life for so long I can't change.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #6