When to Bug Out
Register

Welcome to the Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

When to Bug Out

This is a discussion on When to Bug Out within the Urban and Rural Survival forums, part of the Survivalist, Prepper, Bushcrafter, Forest Rangers category; I'm new to this whole prepping/survival thing, so please forgive me if my questions sound very beginner level. How do you know when it's time ...

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Like Tree91Likes

Thread: When to Bug Out

When to Bug Out

I'm new to this whole prepping/survival thing, so please forgive me if my questions sound very beginner level. How do you know when it's time to leave one location for another one? I mean how bad would it have to be for you to "bug out." Do you stay only until you can no longer stay in that location or do you leave earlier when you can predict shit starting to hit the fan? How do you choose your bug out location? Or do you choose one at all? Or choose several?

Where I am now is my last stand. I do not bug out. There is no reason to and if it becomes untenable where I am, it will only be worse anywhere I might go.
    Bcat, SRU Viper, Chipper and 9 others like this.
    rest in peace Corporal Bradley Coy 06/08/92-10/24/14

Rest in Peace Sgt Mackie. 10/19/19

Quote Originally Posted by Inor View Post
    Where I am now is my last stand. I do not bug out. There is no reason to and if it becomes untenable where I am, it will only be worse anywhere I might go.
    Ditto, here.
    Bcat, stevekozak and SOCOM42 like this.
    BRING ALL TROOPS HOME NOW.

4. Remove Advertisements
    PrepperForums.net
    Advertisements

I’m with them ^^^
    Bcat and stevekozak like this.