Advice on Shell loads
Register

Welcome to the Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Advice on Shell loads

This is a discussion on Advice on Shell loads within the Shotguns forums, part of the HandGuns, Pistols and Revolvers, Long Rifles, Shotguns, SKS, AK, AR category; Hi I am new to prepping and live in a country were the largest size of ammo I can get is BB. I currently have ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Advice on Shell loads

Advice on Shell loads

Hi I am new to prepping and live in a country were the largest size of ammo I can get is BB. I currently have a few packs of 9 shot and a few 5 and 6.

They range from 24 grams to 36 grams

What are the best for prepping? I have seen a video on you tube for prepping and they say to have a wide variety so you can hunt small birds and protect your house.

Can someone advise which are best to keep a few boxes of? also has anyone found a website that shows the damage caused but each size of shell?

One could always cut around the case where the cushion part of the wad is to make what the rednecks call a "Cutshell".

My friends and I would craft the change to our field loads and shoot them at water jugs for a splash.

Cutting around the shell leaves the front part intact around the wad. When fired the wad and front part stay together with the shot`and it act's like a slug.

Neo... If you are limited on what you can purchase... then it should cost you a lot less to stock up on all options. Keep in mind that prepping considers all possible situations. Besides the normal disaster types, one of those could include additional gov't restrictions on the types of ammo you can purchase. So... if you buy now you are usually grandfathered with the law. Besides... what they don't know they can't do anything about.