10/22 takedown experience
Register

Welcome to the Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

This is a discussion on 10/22 takedown experience within the Rifles, SKS, AR, AK, Long Guns forums, part of the HandGuns, Pistols and Revolvers, Long Rifles, Shotguns, SKS, AK, AR category; Hello all. I attended an APPLESEED event today and used my 10/22 takedown. I have never used a sling with this rifle before and had ...

Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By Chiefster23
  • 1 Post By Chipper
  • 3 Post By Chiefster23

Thread: 10/22 takedown experience

Hello all. I attended an APPLESEED event today and used my 10/22 takedown. I have never used a sling with this rifle before and had no issues with the gun. Appleseed teaches shooting using a GI type sling. My experiences today show that correct use of the sling causes the barrel to flex causing stray hits. Unless you have perfectly consistant tension on the sling, it becomes impossible to zero the scope. So be warned. Using a sling with this gun will probably cause you problems with accuracy.
    Camel923 likes this.

Good information @Chiefster23 .
    Blessed be God, my rock who trains my hands for battle, my fingers for war. Psalms 144:1

Victory can depend on a dog or a goose---Napoleon

Proper use of the sling will make you a better shot. It takes training and time. Grass drills anyone.
    New life as a house husband, major shift in duties.

Karl Marx said, "Destroy their culture, rewrite their history. Ruin their art and literature, and defame their heroes, by offering fabrications to scandalize that which they considered good.
    After reading this Obama said I am on it.

4. Remove Advertisements
    PrepperForums.net
    Advertisements

What another problem with a Ruger??
    Camel923 likes this.