2 Rifles versus spare parts.
Register

Welcome to the Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

This is a discussion on 2 Rifles versus spare parts. within the Rifles, SKS, AR, AK, Long Guns forums, part of the HandGuns, Pistols and Revolvers, Long Rifles, Shotguns, SKS, AK, AR category; Hello All! Newbie here and glad to have found this site! I was wondering if you guys could share your opinions on this question that ...

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Like Tree61Likes

Thread: 2 Rifles versus spare parts.

Hello All! Newbie here and glad to have found this site!

I was wondering if you guys could share your opinions on this question that popped into my mind a few nights ago.

Is it better to have 2 AR 15s ( or 1 AR15 and 1 AK47 ) for a long emergency situation ( aka shtf), or is it better to have just one AR15 and buy spare parts like BCGs, second barrel, springs etc; with the money that would have been spent buying the second rifle.

I am planning on getting a second rifle just to be more prepared and wanted to know what would be a better choice.
    Thank you for your replies.

Quote Originally Posted by AppalachianWarrior View Post
    Hello All! Newbie here and glad to have found this site!

I was wondering if you guys could share your opinions on this question that popped into my mind a few nights ago.

Is it better to have 2 AR 15s ( or 1 AR15 and 1 AK47 ) for a long emergency situation ( aka shtf), or is it better to have just one AR15 and buy spare parts like BCGs, second barrel, springs etc; with the money that would have been spent buying the second rifle.

I am planning on getting a second rifle just to be more prepared and wanted to know what would be a better choice.
    Thank you for your replies.
    Appalachian Warrior,

Welcome! Now on to the lesson!