EDC/ Concealed Carry; 9mm or .380
Register

Welcome to the Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

This is a discussion on EDC/ Concealed Carry; 9mm or .380 within the Pistols and Revolvers forums, part of the HandGuns, Pistols and Revolvers, Long Rifles, Shotguns, SKS, AK, AR category; I am very new to CC, and to handguns in general. I have a Ruger LC9S and have been trying various holsters and carrying systems. ...

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree33Likes

Thread: EDC/ Concealed Carry; 9mm or .380

I am very new to CC, and to handguns in general. I have a Ruger LC9S and have been trying various holsters and carrying systems. I am a female, by the way, and thus I have had issues concealing what is already a rather small gun. Since it is winter, I have been ok concealing it under my shirt or sweater, although it always prints, and throwing a vest or coat on top. For this reason I have been considering getting an LCP or LCPII for the summer. Originally did not even consider the .380 because I am dubious about stopping power, especially since you only get 7 tries! I would love some wisdom on this topic.

Personal choice. If a weapon does not carry comfortable for you , likely it will stay home. The LCP is a good small CC but hard for some to adapt to. Daughter carries one and is a great shot with it. She however grow up around shooting. The LC380 is the same size as the LC9 so if you went to that why not stay with a 9mm? Short range a 380 will do the job it is a down size 9mm anyway.