Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

Waterproof backpack cover?

7K views 6 replies 6 participants last post by  dwight55 
#1 ·
Hello, forgive me if this is in the wrong section I'm still learning how to navigate the forum and its sub forums.

Im in the market for a waterproof backpack cover. Primarily to cover my 5.11 Rush 72 bag. I've come across an abundant amount of covers on amazon and eBay, but most of them say water repellant. Does any one have a particular brand or model that they can attest for? My 2 main reasons for the cover is 1) It rains like crazy where I'm from down south especially in the summer times and 2) in the scenario where shtf and I'm forced to leave my home I would like to cover it up so it's less attractive to other people, even though I'll be doing most of my traveling at night. I also have a Rush 24 that my wife will be carrying so I would like to cover hers as well. I know the Rush series is water repellant, but I rather be safe than sorry If the event arises. Open to all suggestions. Thanks

#2 · (Edited)
Hello, forgive me if this is in the wrong section I'm still learning how to navigate the forum and its sub forums.

Im in the market for a waterproof backpack cover. Primarily to cover my 5.11 Rush 72 bag. I've come across an abundant amount of covers on amazon and eBay, but most of them say water repellant. Does any one have a particular brand or model that they can attest for? My 2 main reasons for the cover is 1) It rains like crazy where I'm from down south especially in the summer times and 2) in the scenario where shtf and I'm forced to leave my home I would like to cover it up so it's less attractive to other people, even though I'll be doing most of my traveling at night. I also have a Rush 24 that my wife will be carrying so I would like to cover hers as well. I know the Rush series is water repellant, but I rather be safe than sorry If the event arises. Open to all suggestions. Thanks
Good morning.