New prepper from Georgia
Register

Welcome to the Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

New prepper from Georgia

This is a discussion on New prepper from Georgia within the New Member Introductions forums, part of the Introduction and Welcome category; Hi y'all. I'm from Georgia and I'm pretty new to prepping. I am on a pretty tight budget so I don't find myself able to ...

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: New prepper from Georgia

New prepper from Georgia

Hi y'all. I'm from Georgia and I'm pretty new to prepping. I am on a pretty tight budget so I don't find myself able to stockpile supplies the way others can. A little here, a little there but not in mass quantities. I live in the city and plan on bugging out so because of this I've been studying more about living off the land in case of an emergency than prepping. Edible plants, bugs, water purification, etc.... So I consider myself more of a survivalist than a prepper. There is some prepping involved but it's been minimal. For example, I've made bug out bags for my wife and oldest child (the other isn't old enough to carry one yet), and I've got a tac vest that I've essentiallyaly made my bug out bag. There set up to be 3 day bags and they're a work in progress but I've almost got them finished... And that's pretty much it. I've been formulating bug out plans in my head but nothing concrete. My wife has family that lives out in the country and I hunt so I know a few places where we could make camp temporarily if needed. That's why I decided to join up here. I'll admit that I've been lurking for awhile though. I'm looking foward to talking to like minded people and learning a few things.

So yeah... That's me. Thanks in advance for the knowledge and advice.
    Last edited by trail999blazer; 11-04-2017 at 10:12 PM.